Hounded. Image shows from L to R: Dr Muhahahaha (Colin McFarlane), Rufus (Rufus Hound). Copyright: BBC


  • TV sitcom
  • CBBC
  • 2010
  • 13 episodes (1 series)

CBBC sitcom starring Rufus Hound. The comedian is chased through space and time by the evil Dr Muhahahaha. Stars Rufus Hound, Colin McFarlane, Nadine Marshall, Steven Wickham, Eva Alexander and more.

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 8 - Queen Mu

Dr Mu uses his dastardly shrinking technology to take over and control Queen Gertrude of Genovia. Luckily, Rufus is on hand. But will things run smoothly?

Further details

Confusion reigns on Earth as Queen Gertrude of Genovia sacks her cabinet, invites all the world's leaders to attend a conference at her palace and starts behaving very strangely. It soon emerges that Dr Mu has shrunk himself down to the size of a single bacteria, transported himself into her body and is now controlling her!

Rufus, who has sneaked on board Mu Force One and overheard the doctor's scheme, decides to go after him. Inside the Queen's body he teams up with a pair of Royal brain-cells who have been evicted from the Royal brain by Dr Mu. Together they set off on an incredible journey around the Queen's body. But when the Queen's yappy little dog arrives in the Palace, things don't go quite according to plan...

Broadcast details

Friday 30th July 2010
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Friday 27th August 2010 4:35pm BBC1
Tuesday 1st March 2011 11:25am CBBC
Tuesday 22nd November 2011 10:55am CBBC
Thursday 17th May 2012 11:05am CBBC
Saturday 1st September 2012 4:55pm CBBC
Tuesday 20th November 2012 11:00am CBBC
Thursday 23rd May 2013 11:00am CBBC

Cast & crew

Rufus Hound Rufus
Colin McFarlane Dr Muhahahaha
Nadine Marshall Steve
Steven Wickham Future Rufus
Eva Alexander Captain Gelina / Gill
Colin Ryan Corporal Buck / Barry
Jan Ravens The Newsreader
Guest cast
Julia Deakin Queen Gertrude
Jim Howick The British Prime Minister
Writing team
Neil Gibbons Writer
Rob Gibbons Writer
Hannah Mackay Script Editor
Production team
Pete Rowe Director
John Pocock Producer
Jack Cheshire Executive Producer
Melissa Hardinge Executive Producer
Kim Nikolajsen Editor
James Thompson Production Designer

Share this page