Edinburgh Unlocked. Mark Nelson
Edinburgh Unlocked

Edinburgh Unlocked

  • TV factual
  • BBC Scotland
  • 2021 - 2023
  • 9 episodes (3 series)

Mark Nelson provides a guide to the Edinburgh Fringe. Also features Jamie MacDonald, Rachel Jackson, Rosco McClelland and Eunice Olumide.

Episode menu

Series 3, Episode 2

There is mystery and intrigue from the heart of the Old Town as the cobblestones fill with tourists, acrobats and the world's most daring street performers. Blind comedian Jamie MacDonald darts across the packed streets of the capital to get to a show unlike anything he has ever experienced before, and he takes to the stage himself to learn some of the slickest moves of the Fringe.

Broadcast details

Thursday 17th August 2023
BBC Scotland
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Saturday 19th August 2023 9:30pm BBC Scotland

Share this page