Edinburgh Unlocked. Mark Nelson
Edinburgh Unlocked

Edinburgh Unlocked

  • TV factual
  • BBC Scotland
  • 2021 - 2023
  • 9 episodes (3 series)

Mark Nelson provides a guide to the Edinburgh Fringe. Also features Jamie MacDonald, Rachel Jackson, Rosco McClelland and Eunice Olumide.

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 1

Kirsty Wark talks to The Scummy Mummies, Mark Nelson meets Shaparak Khorsandi and highlights some of the best Fringe shows available to watch online; Jamie MacDonald meets Amelia Gann and Rosco McClelland makes some weird recommendations. Rachel Jackson seeks the best of the Fringe as a single girl.

Broadcast details

Thursday 19th August 2021
BBC Scotland
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Mark Nelson Host / Presenter
Jamie MacDonald Self
Rachel Jackson Self
Rosco McClelland Self
Guest cast
Kirsty Wark Self
Ellie Gibson Self
Helen Thorn Self
Amelia Gann Self
Shaparak Khorsandi Self
Gary Little Self
Writing team
Elaine Malcolmson Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Sean Kerwin Director
Al Lorraine Director
Julia Sutherland Producer
Gavin Smith Executive Producer
Richard Melvin Executive Producer
Iain Henderson Editor
Sean Kerwin Editor
Al Lorraine Editor
Jonathan Scott Production Designer
Gemma Patchett Production Designer
Troy Edige Director of Photography
Donald Mitchell Lighting Designer
Owen Parker Composer
Craig Lamberton Graphics
William Topping Graphics

Share this page