Edinburgh Unlocked. Mark Nelson
Edinburgh Unlocked

Edinburgh Unlocked

  • TV factual
  • BBC Scotland
  • 2021 - 2023
  • 9 episodes (3 series)

Mark Nelson provides a guide to the Edinburgh Fringe. Also features Jamie MacDonald, Rachel Jackson, Rosco McClelland and Eunice Olumide.

Episode menu

Series 3, Episode 1

Mark Nelson presents a selection of the best of the Festival Fringe, beginning by meeting Frank Skinner, who shares his memories of his formative years as a stand-up and why he keeps coming back to Edinburgh to perform. Blind comedian Jamie MacDonald is back to give his unique perspective on the brightest, loudest and most flamboyant shows he can find.

Broadcast details

Thursday 10th August 2023
BBC Scotland
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Saturday 12th August 2023 9:30pm BBC Scotland

Cast & crew

Mark Nelson Host / Presenter
Jamie MacDonald Self
Guest cast
Frank Skinner Guest

Share this page