DNN. Image shows from L to R: Bob Roberts (William Andrews), Felicity Bond (Kelly-Anne Lyons). Copyright: BBC


  • TV sketch show
  • CBBC
  • 2013 - 2014
  • 25 episodes (2 series)

CBBC comedy set in a spoof news studio. The show takes in the past seven days, looking at news and popular culture. Stars William Andrews, Kelly-Anne Lyons, Cariad Lloyd, Sam Fletcher, Victoria Cook and more.

Episode menu

Series 2, Episode 13

Sports reporter Gary Ogden misses out on an end of series gift - so goes on a mission to find himself a shiny new chair. TV's most mismatched news team look back the funniest and most ridiculous moments of the series.


The 'Production Team' were credited as writers in this episode, with 'The Cast' also credited as providing additional material.

Broadcast details

Saturday 2nd August 2014
25 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Saturday 2nd August 2014 6:00pm CBBC

Cast & crew

William Andrews Bob Roberts
Kelly-Anne Lyons Felicity Bond
Sam Fletcher Gary Ogden
Victoria Cook Davina Wave
Gemma Arrowsmith Nellie Osmond
Marvyn Dickinson Phil Tyme
Mawaan Rizwan Jahmene Mann
Sule Rimi Henry Smart
Susan Harrison Bea Rhodes
Dominique Moore Kelly Fornia
Guest cast
Issac Baptiste (as Turbo) Self
Writing team
Stuart Kenworthy Writer
Ciaran Murtagh Writer
Andrew Jones Writer
Stephen Morrison Writer
Jack Bernhardt Writer
Alex Collier Writer
Tom Neenan Writer (Additional Material)
Jessica Silcock (as Jess Silcock) Writer (Additional Material)
Naomi Smith Writer (Additional Material)
Matt Oakley Writer (Additional Material)
Chris Hall Writer (Additional Material)
Tony Cooke Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Maier (as Daniel Maier) Script Editor
Sian Harries Writer
Jason Hazeley (as Jason Hazelby) Writer (Additional Material)
Joel Morris Writer (Additional Material)
Andy Wolton Writer (Additional Material)
Adam Redfern Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Holly Shepherd Director
Richard Grocock Series Producer
Scott Martin Producer
Dermot Canterbury Producer
Sid Cole Executive Producer
Sheila Chatrath Producer
Richard Shadbolt Editor
Marc Connor Editor
Lee Butterwick Editor
Emma Dibb Production Designer

Share this page