DNN. Image shows from L to R: Bob Roberts (William Andrews), Felicity Bond (Kelly-Anne Lyons). Copyright: BBC


  • TV sketch show
  • CBBC
  • 2013 - 2014
  • 25 episodes (2 series)

CBBC comedy set in a spoof news studio. The show takes in the past seven days, looking at news and popular culture. Stars William Andrews, Kelly-Anne Lyons, Cariad Lloyd, Sam Fletcher, Victoria Cook and more.

Key cast & crew credits

William Andrews Bob Roberts
Kelly-Anne Lyons Felicity Bond
Cariad Lloyd Stacey-May Anaïs (Series 1)
Sam Fletcher Gary Ogden
Victoria Cook Davina Wave
Gemma Arrowsmith Nellie Osmond
Marvyn Dickinson Phil Tyme
Mawaan Rizwan Jahmene Mann
Sule Rimi Henry Smart
Susan Harrison Bea Rhodes (Series 2)
Dominique Moore Kelly Fornia (Series 2)
Susan Harrison Ensemble Actor (Series 1)
Writing team
Dan Maier (as Daniel Maier) Writer (Series 1)
Stuart Kenworthy Writer
Ciaran Murtagh Writer
Andrew Jones Writer
Marc Blakewill Writer (Series 1)
James Harris Writer (Series 1)
John Camm Writer (Series 1)
Will Maclean Writer (Series 1)
Stephen Morrison Writer
George Sawyer Writer (Series 1)
Jack Bernhardt Writer (Series 2)
Alex Collier Writer (Series 2)
Jack Bernhardt Writer (Additional Material) (Series 1)
Alex Collier Writer (Additional Material) (Series 1)
Tom Neenan Writer (Additional Material)
Jessica Silcock (as Jess Silcock) Writer (Additional Material)
Naomi Smith Writer (Additional Material)
Matt Oakley Writer (Additional Material)
Chris Hall Writer (Additional Material)
Tony Cooke Writer (Additional Material) (Series 2)
David Quantick Script Editor (Series 1)
Dan Maier (as Daniel Maier) Script Editor (Series 2)
Production team
Geoff Coward Director
Richard Grocock Series Producer
Scott Martin Producer
Dermot Canterbury Producer
Sid Cole Executive Producer
Richard Shadbolt Editor
Paul Shields Editor (Series 1)
Marc Connor Editor (Series 2)
Lee Butterwick Editor (Series 2)
Emma Dibb Production Designer
Cheryl Taylor Commissioner

Share this page