Diddy TV. Copyright: BBC.

Diddy TV

CBBC sketch show starring Dick and Dom. 38 episodes (4 series), 2016 - 2018. Stars Richard McCourt, Dominic Wood and Ted Robbins.

Series 2, Episode 2 is repeated today at 3:05pm.

Diddy TV. Image shows from L to R: Diddy Dick (Richard McCourt), Diddy Dom (Dominic Wood). Copyright: BBC.

Diddy TV

Sketch show in which the puppets of Dick and Dom are the producers, schedulers and presenters of their own unique TV channel

Sketch Show
2016 - 2018
38   (4 series), plus 2 highlights special
Richard McCourt, Dominic Wood and Ted Robbins
Andrew Jones, Ciaran Murtagh, Tony Cooke and Steve Ryde
Julian Kemp and Dez McCarthy
Steve Ryde

Larry Weinsteinberger has lost almost all of his fortune, funding appallingly bad movie ideas. Determined to stay in 'showbiz', he invests his last few dollars in setting up a TV Channel, number 6597423 in the listings.

With a brand new channel and nothing to put on it, Larry then makes the classic mistake of employing Diddy Dick and Dom to take charge of programming. Diddy Dick and Dom have their own TV station!

Diddy TV sees the ingenious puppet-based creations Diddy Dick and Dom become the producers, schedulers and presenters of the channel, with pastiches of a range of popular titles and genres.

Production Details

Production company
Also known as
  • Diddy Television
Laugh track

Broadcast details

First broadcast
Monday 14th March 2016 on CBBC at 7:45am
Last new broadcast
Thursday 20th December 2018 on CBBC at 6pm
Length of episodes
15 minutes
Upcoming repeats
  1. Series 2 Episode 2: Today at 3:05pm on CBBC
  2. Series 4 Episode 1: Tomorrow at 10:35am on CBBC
  3. Series 2 Episode 3: Tomorrow at 3:05pm on CBBC
  4. Series 4 Episode 2: Wednesday at 10:35am on CBBC
  5. Series 2 Episode 4: Wednesday at 3:05pm on CBBC
  6. Series 4 Episode 3: Thursday at 10:30am on CBBC
  7. Series 2 Episode 5: Thursday at 3:05pm on CBBC
  8. Series 4 Episode 4: Friday at 10:35am on CBBC
  9. Series 2 Episode 6: Friday at 3:05pm on CBBC
  10. Series 4 Episode 5: Monday 5th October at 10:30am on CBBCShow all repeats
  11. Series 2 Episode 9: Monday 5th October at 3:10pm on CBBC
  12. Series 4 Episode 6: Tuesday 6th October at 10:30am on CBBC
  13. Series 3 Episode 1: Tuesday 6th October at 3:10pm on CBBC
  14. Series 4 Episode 7: Wednesday 7th October at 10:30am on CBBC
  15. Series 3 Episode 2: Wednesday 7th October at 3:10pm on CBBC
  16. Series 4 Episode 8: Thursday 8th October at 10:30am on CBBC
  17. Series 3 Episode 3: Thursday 8th October at 3:10pm on CBBC
  18. Series 4 Episode 9: Friday 9th October at 10:35am on CBBC
  19. Series 3 Episode 4: Friday 9th October at 3:05pm on CBBC

Website links