Dick And Dom's Funny Business. Image shows from L to R: Richard McCourt, Dominic Wood. Copyright: BBC
Dick And Dom's Funny Business

Dick And Dom's Funny Business

  • TV variety
  • BBC Two
  • 2011
  • 13 episodes (1 series)

CBBC show in which presenters Dick and Dom introduce child-friendly sketches and stand-up from comedy circuit regulars. Stars Richard McCourt, Dominic Wood, Steven Burge, Tony Way, John Hopkins and more.

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 3 - Mouse In The House With Warwick Davis

Harry Potter star Warwick Davis takes the star turn, comedienne Mandy Muden spellbinds the audience with a spot of magic and The Rootin' Tootin Cowboys (Simon Farnaby and John Hopkins) discuss Glee.

Further details

Dick And Dom's Funny Business. Image shows from L to R: Richard McCourt, Dominic Wood. Copyright: BBC

Dick and Dom are joined by Warwick Davis, Hollywood star of Harry Potter, Star Wars and Narnia; and new acts Frisky and Mannish, Mandy Muden and the Rootin' Tootin' Cowboys in a mirthful mixture of sketches.

As well as the action on stage, wrestlers The Devastation Brothers send another trash-talking video message to Dick and Dom and the 40-year-old cub is still desperately trying to secure all his badges so he can join the Scouts.

Plus we learn more about laughs in the History of Slapstick and enjoy some unorthodox beat boxing from Fhlip Fhlop.

In the big finale Dick and Dom help improvisational rap duo Abandoman wrap up the show with their inimitable tribute to Warwick.

Broadcast details

Saturday 22nd January 2011
60 minutes

Cast & crew

Richard McCourt (as Dick) Host / Presenter
Dominic Wood (as Dom) Host / Presenter
Steven Burge (as Steve Burge) Wrestler
Tony Way Wrestler
John Hopkins Cub Scout
Richard Glover Cub Scout Arkala
Kelly-Anne Lyons Kelly-Anne Manhattan
Rob Broderick (as Abandoman) Musical Performer
James Hancox (as Abandoman) Musical Performer
Guest cast
Laura Corcoran (as Frisky & Mannish) Guest
Matthew Floyd Jones (as Frisky & Mannish) Guest
Mandy Muden Guest
Simon Farnaby Guest
Matt Bailey (as Flhip Flhop) Guest
Warwick Davis Self
Matthew Earley Ensemble Actor
Writing team
George Sawyer Writer
Steve Parry Writer
Nico Tatarowicz Writer (Additional Material)
Laurence Rickard (as Larry Rickard) Writer (Additional Material)
Ben Spiteri Writer (Additional Material)
Lee Chapman (as Chapman & Kennedy) Writer (Additional Material)
Adrian Kennedy (as Chapman & Kennedy) Writer (Additional Material)
Richard McCourt Writer (Additional Material)
Dominic Wood Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Dez McCarthy Director
Simon London Producer
Nick Hutchings Producer
Darren Sole Producer
Lucy McDermott Producer
Anne Gilchrist Executive Producer
Jake Bernard Editor
Joshua Grace Production Designer
Matthew Hales (as Matt Hales) Composer
Ben Hales Composer

Share this page