ChuckleVision. Image shows from L to R: Paul Chuckle (Paul Elliott), Barry Chuckle (Barry Elliott).


BBC One sitcom about mishap-prone brothers. 293 episodes (21 series), 1987 - 2009. Stars Paul Elliott, Barry Elliott, Jimmy Patton, Brian Patton and others.

Cast & Crew

Main cast
Paul Elliott Paul Chuckle
Barry Elliott Barry Chuckle
Jimmy Patton No Slacking (Series 3-21)
Brian Patton Getoutofit (Series 7-20)
Billy Butler Storyteller (Series 1-2)
Simon Lovell Conjurer (Series 1)
Writing team
John Sayle Writer (Series 1-5 & 7-21)
Siobhan Fogarty Writer (Series 1 & 18)
Tony Millan Writer (Series 1 & 16)
Rory Clark Writer (Series 6-7)
Ben Ward Writer (Series 1 & 15)
Nick McIvor Writer (Series 6-7)
Robert Taylor Writer (Series 6-7)
Production team
John F.D. Northover (as John Northover) Director (Series 2)
Michael Towner Director (Series 2 & 13)
Celia Thomson Director (Series 1)
Ken Robertson Director (Series 5-7)
Martin Hughes Producer (Series 1-18)
Ken Robertson Producer (Series 10-14)

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers.

  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see composer, production assistant, make-up designer, costume designer, camera, editor, production designer, sound designer, other: crew, lighting designer, vision mixer, floor manager, other: producer, graphics, location manager, properties, vt editor & production manager credits.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?