Charlie Brooker's Year Wipe. Charlie Brooker. Copyright: Zeppotron
Charlie Brooker's Year Wipe

Charlie Brooker's Year Wipe

  • TV comedy
  • BBC Two / BBC Four
  • 2010 - 2019
  • 7 episodes (7 series)

Charlie Brooker turns his inimitably satirical eye to reviewing the whole of the previous 12 months. Also features Al Campbell, Diane Morgan, Doug Stanhope and Adam Curtis.

Episode menu

Charlie Brooker's 2012 Wipe, Episode 1

Charlie Brooker's Year Wipe. Charlie Brooker. Copyright: Zeppotron
Charlie Brooker dissects the past 12 months of news, social, political, and global events in his unique style.

Preview clips

Broadcast details

Tuesday 1st January 2013
60 minutes

Cast & crew

Charlie Brooker Host / Presenter
Al Campbell Barry Shitpeas
Diane Morgan Philomena Cunk
Doug Stanhope Self
Writing team
Charlie Brooker Writer
Jason Hazeley Writer (Additional Material)
Joel Morris Writer (Additional Material)
Alan Connor Writer (Additional Material)
Ben Caudell Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Maier Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Lucy Forbes Director
Andrew Chaplin Director
Nick Vaughan Smith (as Nick Vaughan-Smith) Series Editor
Alison Marlow Producer
Jodie Krstic Producer
Annabel Jones Executive Producer
Damon Tai Editor
Anthony Boys Editor
Stuart Lutes Editor


Doug Stanhope talks about the Grand National

Doug Stanhope talks horse murder on Charlie Brooker's 2012 Wipe.

Featuring: Charlie Brooker & Doug Stanhope.

Share this page