Charlie Brooker's Year Wipe. Charlie Brooker. Copyright: Zeppotron.

Charlie Brooker's Year Wipe

BBC Two and BBC Four comedy hosted by Charlie Brooker. 7 episodes (7 series), 2010 - 2019. Stars Charlie Brooker, Al Campbell, Diane Morgan, Doug Stanhope and Adam Curtis.

Cast & Crew

Main cast
Charlie Brooker Host / Presenter
Al Campbell Barry Shitpeas
Diane Morgan Philomena Cunk (Series 3-7)
Doug Stanhope Self (Series 1-4)
Adam Curtis Narrator (Series 2 & 5)
Writing team
Charlie Brooker Writer
Jason Hazeley Writer (Additional Material)
Joel Morris Writer (Additional Material)
Alan Connor Writer (Additional Material) (Series 2-7)
Ben Caudell Writer (Additional Material) (Series 2-5 & 7)
Dan Maier Writer (Additional Material) (Series 3-7)
Matt Lees Writer (Additional Material) (Series 4-5)
Karl Minns Writer (Additional Material) (Series 6)
Liam Williams Writer (Additional Material) (Series 6)
Production team
Lorry Powles Director (Series 2 & 4-7)
Al Campbell Director (Series 1-2)
Lucy Forbes Director (Series 3)
Andrew Chaplin Director (Series 3)
Andy Devonshire Director (Series 4-5)
Nick Vaughan Smith (as Nick Vaughan-Smith) Series Editor (Series 3)
Alison Marlow Series Producer (Series 2 & 4-7)
Lorry Powles Producer (Series 2)
Nick Vaughan Smith Producer (Series 1)
Alison Marlow Producer (Series 3)
Jodie Krstic Producer (Series 3-4)
Tom Corrigan Producer (Series 5-6)
Matt Hulme Producer (Series 6-7)
Tom Baker Producer (Series 7)
Annabel Jones Executive Producer
Nick Vaughan Smith (as Nick Vaughan-Smith) Executive Producer (Series 4-5)

For guest cast and crew see our episode guides


Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers.

  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see editor, production designer & director of photography credits.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?