Celebrity Squares. Warwick Davis. Copyright: September Films / GroupM Entertainment.

Celebrity Squares (2014)

ITV panel show. 15 episodes (2 series), 2014 - 2015. Stars Warwick Davis, Tim Vine and Joe Wilkinson.

Celebrity Squares

Revamp of the classic TV game show. Warwick Davis hosts, with regulars Tim Vine and Joe Wilkinson

Panel Show
2014 - 2015
15   (2 series)
Warwick Davis, Tim Vine and Joe Wilkinson
Les Keen, David Reilly, Aiden Spackman, Dominic English and Steve Parry
Richard Van't Riet
Aaron Morgan, Roisin Jones, Niki Xenophontos and Adeel Amini

Warwick Davis hosts the revival of Celebrity Squares.

He is joined by comedians Tim Vine and Joe Wilkinson who will each be housed in a square and compete alongside a host of famous faces in the iconic TV game show.

The game is based on the classic 'Noughts and Crosses' with a grid of nine boxes. Inside each box are celebrities who answer questions. The contestants have to say if they 'agree' or 'disagree' with the celebrity's answer. If they are correct they win that square and if they win three boxes in a line - vertically, horizontally or diagonally - they win the round and money, before the winning contestant goes on to play the end game for the star prize.

Production Details

Production companies
Laugh track
Live audience

Broadcast details

First broadcast
Wednesday 10th September 2014 on ITV at 8pm
Last new broadcast
Sunday 7th June 2015 on ITV at 7:15pm
Last repeat
Saturday 16th February 2019 at 3:00am

Website links


Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • View location details
  • See ratings for 14 episodes

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?