Agatha Raisin. Agatha Raisin (Ashley Jensen).

Agatha Raisin

Sky One comedy drama about an amateur detective. 23 episodes (pilot + 3 series), 2014 - 2020. Stars Ashley Jensen, Jamie Glover, Mathew Horne, Matt McCooey and others.

Another series is in development.
Series 3, Episode 3 is repeated on Wednesday at 8pm.

Cast & Crew

Main cast
Ashley Jensen Agatha Raisin
Jamie Glover James Lacey
Mathew Horne Roy Silver
Matt McCooey DC Bill Wong
Jason Barnett DI Wilkes
Lucy Liemann Sarah Bloxby
Jason Merrells Sir Charles Fraith
Jodie Tyack Toni Gilmour
Katy Wix Gemma Simpson
Rhashan Stone Rev Jez Bloxby
Tim Stern Gene Harvey
Marcia Warren Mrs Boggle
June Watson Mrs Josephs
Maddie Monti Kyra Simpson
Daisy Beaumont Mary Fortune
Writing team
Stewart Harcourt Writer
Chris Murray Writer
Sam Costin Script Editor
Abi Arthur Script Editor
Production team
Geoffrey Sax Director
Matthew Mulot Producer
Guy Hescott Producer
Cameron Roach Executive Producer
Michele Buck Executive Producer
Barry Ryan Executive Producer
Stewart Harcourt Executive Producer
David Walton Executive Producer
David Walton (as David A. Walton) Executive Producer
Shane Murphy Executive Producer
Catherine Mackin Executive Producer
M.C. Beaton Creator

For guest cast and crew see our episode guides


Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers.

  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see commissioner, composer, production designer, other: development, editor, casting director, make-up designer, costume designer, line producer, 1st assistant director & director of photography credits.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?