Agatha Raisin. Agatha Raisin (Ashley Jensen).

Agatha Raisin

Sky One comedy drama about an amateur detective. 9 episodes (pilot + 1 series), 2014 - 2016. Stars Ashley Jensen, Mathew Horne, Katy Wix, Jamie Glover and others.

Another series is in development.

Agatha Raisin. Agatha Raisin (Ashley Jensen).

Agatha Raisin

Crime-based comedy drama starring Ashley Jensen as an amateur detective

Comedy Drama
2014 - 2016
Sky One
9   (1 pilot + 1 series)
M.C. Beaton
Ashley Jensen, Mathew Horne, Katy Wix, Jamie Glover, Matt McCooey, Jason Barnett, Lucy Liemann, Rhashan Stone and others
Stewart Harcourt
Geoffrey Sax
Matthew Mulot, Cameron Roach, Michele Buck, Barry Ryan, Stewart Harcourt and David Walton

Agatha Raisin, PR whizz, gives up her successful life in London, landing with a bang in the quiet village of Carsely with hopes of beginning a new dream life.

Bored, lonely and used to getting her own way, Agatha finds that life in the Cotswolds isn't quite the picture-perfect existence she imagined... and when her highflying city attitude is met with puzzlement and suspicion from country locals, Agatha enlists the few allies she can find.

Among them are DC Bill Wong, a lovelorn local policeman, Gemma Simpson, her suffer-no-fools cleaning lady, and Roy Silver, a faithful former assistant from London. But with her unique brand of feisty truth telling finding little favour, it seems the community is not quite ready for the acerbic Agatha.

New Series: Over the course of the eight new episodes Agatha will attempt to solve a number of mysteries in the Cotswolds, from the death of a local witch to the demise of a flirtatious young vet. The will-they-won't-they relationship between Agatha and on-off love interest James continues as the pair pose as a married couple in order to solve a crime, as well as exploring other romantic options.

The eight stories that will form the series are Walkers of Dembley, Hell's Bells, Wellspring of Death, Potted Gardener, Vicious Vet, Day the Floods Came, Witch of Wyckhadden and Murderous Marriage.

Production data