A Little Bit Of Wisdom. Norman (Norman Wisdom). Copyright: Associated Television.

A Little Bit Of Wisdom

ITV sitcom with Norman Wisdom. 20 episodes (3 series), 1974 - 1976. Stars Norman Wisdom, Neil McCarthy, Robert Keegan and Frances White.

Series 2

1. Episode One

First broadcast: Friday 10th January 1975

An accident with a milk bottle lands Norman in trouble with a professional wrestler.


2. Episode Two

First broadcast: Friday 17th January 1975

When Norman decides to give blood at his local hospital, the impact on the medical staff and patients is more than they could have expected!


3. Episode Three

First broadcast: Friday 24th January 1975

Norman has always believed in being honest but when he tries to return a lost ring to its owner he almost ends up in jail!


4. Episode Four

First broadcast: Friday 31st January 1975

Most people dream of the day when they will win a prize. So, Norman is overjoyed when he wins a supermarket competition. But it doesn't take long for him to realise that all that glitters is not gold.


5. Episode Five

First broadcast: Friday 7th February 1975

Norman accidentally overhears a plot to copy secret papers belonging to a foreign embassy. He is, of course, caught and then has a series of narrow escapes when his captors decide to 'eliminate' him.


6. Episode Six

First broadcast: Friday 14th February 1975

A series of accidents launches Norman into the world of art. His 'unique talents' amaze the art experts and critics alike and he becomes 'the master' to his ardent followers.