8 Out Of 10 Cats. Image shows from L to R: Rob Beckett, Jimmy Carr, Katherine Ryan. Copyright: Zeppotron
8 Out Of 10 Cats

8 Out Of 10 Cats

  • TV panel show
  • E4 / Channel 4 / More4
  • 2005 - 2021
  • 205 episodes (22 series)

Topical Channel 4 comedy panel show hosted by Jimmy Carr. The questions are based on survey results and statistics. Also features Rob Beckett, Katherine Ryan, Aisling Bea, Sean Lock, Jon Richardson and more.

  • Due to return for Series 23
  • Series 21, Episode 4 repeated Saturday 9th March at 11pm on Dave
  • JustWatch Streaming rank this week: 1,645

Episode menu

Series 7, Episode 12

Broadcast details

Thursday 13th November 2008
Channel 4
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Wednesday 9th September 2009 11:55pm C4
Thursday 18th February 2016 1:20am Dave
Saturday 16th April 2016 2:30am Dave
Monday 17th October 2016 1:40am Dave
Monday 4th June 2018 2:15am Dave
Saturday 21st July 2018 2:00am Dave
Thursday 29th November 2018 2:00am Dave
Wednesday 8th May 2019 2:00am CC Extra
Saturday 27th March 2021 1:10am CC Extra
Saturday 23rd October 2021 1:30am CC Extra

Cast & crew

Jimmy Carr Host / Presenter
Sean Lock Team Captain
Jason Manford Team Captain
John Pohlhammer Announcer
Guest cast
Lee Mack Guest
Louis Walsh Guest
Kayvan Novak Guest
Jennie McAlpine Guest
Writing team
Jimmy Carr Writer (Additional Material)
Dominic English Writer (Additional Material)
Shaun Pye Writer (Additional Material)
Christine Rose Writer (Additional Material)
Aiden Spackman Writer (Additional Material)
Martin Trenaman Writer (Additional Material)
Steve Edge Writer (Additional Material)
Neil Webster Writer (Additional Material)
Jim Pullin Writer (Additional Material)
Fraser Steele Writer (Additional Material)
Lee Stuart Evans Writer (Additional Material)
Ian Manford Writer (Additional Material)
Charlie Skelton Script Editor
Production team
Barbara Wiltshire Director
Derek McLean Series Producer
Karen Murdoch Producer
Richard Osman Executive Producer
Ruth Phillips Executive Producer
Tim Ellison Editor
Bex Murray Editor
Tom Jarvis Editor
Dan Evans Editor
Patrick Doherty Production Designer
Mat Osman Composer

Share this page