Unsafe Space
Unsafe Space

Unsafe Space

  • Radio stand-up
  • BBC Radio 4
  • 2022 - 2023
  • 7 episodes (1 series)

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 3

This week, Simon Evans talks to Suha Yassin of education body Pearson Edexcel about poetry and 'woke' changes to the curriculum, with comedy from Alice Marshall (as Titania McGrath), Jake Yapp, Andy Field, Miranda Kane, and Larry and Paul. Meanwhile Andrew Doyle tackles free speech in universities with lawyer Helen Dale, and we set one of Richard Littlejohn's angry newspaper columns to music.

Broadcast details

Thursday 26th January 2023
BBC Radio 4
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Alice Marshall Titania McGrath
Andrew Doyle Self
Simon Evans Self
Jake Yapp Self
Larry Budd Larry and Paul
Paul Dunphy Larry and Paul
Guest cast
Suha Yassin Self
Miranda Kane Self
Helen Dale Self
Production team
Jon Holmes Producer

Share this page