The Jason Explanation. David Jason. Copyright: BBC.

The Jason Explanation

BBC Radio 4 sketch show. 31 episodes (4 series), 1977 - 1981. Stars David Jason, Miriam Margolyes, Royce Mills, Sheila Steafel, Chris Emmett, Norma Ronald, Stephen Moore and others.

See Also

Open All Hours

Mean-yet-loveable northern shopkeeper Arkwright is allergic to spending money - much to the trouble of his put-upon nephew and sole employee Granville.


Week Ending

A satirical sketch show which sparked many comedy careers and which ran for over 1,100 episodes for nearly 30 years.