Alex Horne Presents The Horne Section. Copyright: BBC.

Alex Horne Presents The Horne Section

BBC Radio 4 and BBC Radio 4 Extra comedy with The Horne Section. 19 episodes (pilot + 3 series), 2011 - 2014. Stars Alex Horne, Joe Auckland, Mark Brown, Will Collier and others.

Series 1, Episode 1 is repeated on Radio 4 Extra on Wednesday 15th April at 11:30pm.

Series 3, Episode 2

Alex Horne Presents The Horne Section. Tom Basden. Copyright: BBC.
Alex and his band explore the theme of home and leisure, with songs about radiators, a pork pie and Wayne Rooney, amongst others. They are joined by guest comedian Tom Basden.

Broadcast details

Tuesday 13th May 2014
BBC Radio 4
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Alex Horne Host / Presenter
Joe Auckland Trumpet
Mark Brown Saxophone
Will Collier Bass
Ben Reynolds Drums
Guest cast
Tom Basden Guest
Writing team
Alex Horne Writer
Joe Auckland Writer
Mark Brown Writer
Will Collier Writer
Ben Reynolds Writer
Ed Sheldrake Writer
Production team
Julia McKenzie Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 12 further repeats of this episode
  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see Other: Music Dept credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?