Alex Horne Presents The Horne Section. Copyright: BBC.

Alex Horne Presents The Horne Section

BBC Radio 4 and BBC Radio 4 Extra comedy with The Horne Section. 19 episodes (pilot + 3 series), 2011 - 2014. Stars Alex Horne, Joe Auckland, Mark Brown, Will Collier and others.

Pilot is repeated on Radio 4 Extra today at 10pm.

Alex Horne Presents The Horne Section

Radio broadcast mixing comedy and music. Featuring Alex Horne and his five piece band

2011 - 2014
BBC Radio 4, BBC Radio 4 Extra
19   (1 pilot + 3 series)
Alex Horne, Joe Auckland, Mark Brown, Will Collier, Ben Reynolds and Joe Stilgoe
Julia McKenzie and Charlie Perkins

Alex Horne brings his own five piece band, The Horne Section, to BBC Radio 4.

Featuring five musicians: Joe Auckland (trumpet and banjo), Mark Brown (sax and clarinet), Will Collier (double bass and guitar), Ben Reynolds (drums and percussion) and Joe Stilgoe (piano and keyboard) plus a different comedian guest each show, "there's more joy and jollity to be had here than any 28 minute show has the decency to expect."

Production Details

Production company
Laugh track
Live audience

Broadcast details

First broadcast
Monday 14th March 2011 on BBC Radio 4 at 11pm
Last new broadcast
Tuesday 10th June 2014 on BBC Radio 4 at 6:30pm
Length of episodes
30 minutes
Upcoming repeats
  1. Today at 10pm on Radio 4 Extra

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • View location details

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?