Alex Horne Presents The Horne Section. Copyright: BBC.

Alex Horne Presents The Horne Section

BBC Radio 4 and BBC Radio 4 Extra comedy with The Horne Section. 19 episodes (pilot + 3 series), 2011 - 2014. Stars Alex Horne, Joe Auckland, Mark Brown, Will Collier and others.

Series 1, Episode 1 is repeated on Radio 4 Extra on Wednesday at 11:30pm.

Series 1, Episode 2

The band are joined by Edinburgh Comedy Award nominee guest Nick Helm, and explore the relationship between man and dog and dinosaurs and puns.

Broadcast details

Monday 12th March 2012
BBC Radio 4 Extra
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Alex Horne Host / Presenter
Joe Auckland Trumpet
Mark Brown Saxophone
Will Collier Bass
Ben Reynolds Drums
Joe Stilgoe Keyboards and Piano
Guest cast
Nick Helm Guest
Production team
Julia McKenzie Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 16 further repeats of this episode

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?