Mr Blue Sky. Image shows from L to R: Jacqui Easter (Claire Skinner), Robbie Easter (Tyger Drew-Honey), Charlie Easter (Rosamund Hanson), Harvey Easter (Mark Benton), Kill-R (Javone Prince), Lou Easter (Sorcha Cusack). Copyright: Avalon Television.

Mr Blue Sky

BBC Radio 4 sitcom. 10 episodes (2 series), 2011 - 2012. Stars Mark Benton, Claire Skinner, Rosamund Hanson, Tyger Drew-Honey, Javone Prince, Justin Edwards, Michael Legge and others.

Series 2

1. Good Luck!

First broadcast: Monday 9th April 2012

On day one of the Easter family economy drive, Charlie accuses Robbie of taking drugs and a scratchcard win convinces Harvey he's having a lucky day.


2. Sorry

First broadcast: Monday 16th April 2012

Harvey's cat Lucky has gone missing, but does her disappearance have anything to do with the book-burning neighbour? Robbie develops a crush on an older woman and Jax rekindles her relationship with the builder Rakesh.


3. Happy 18th

First broadcast: Monday 23rd April 2012

Harvey and Jax stand firm and inform Charlie that they cannot afford to throw her an 18th birthday party, much to her displeasure, while Robbie's latest flirtation with drugs does not quite go as planned.


4. With Deepest Sympathy

First broadcast: Monday 30th April 2012

The Easter family travel to Middlesbrough to help Harvey's miserable, hypochondriac, racist mum Lou through a difficult time, and Charlie learns about mobile phone etiquette at a Catholic funeral mass and an Italian wake.


5. You're Leaving

First broadcast: Monday 7th May 2012

While she grieves for her plumber boyfriend, Harvey's racist mum Lou moves in and drives Jax out of the house, but will she give her blessing to Charlie and Kill-R's wedding when they fix a date?


6. On Your Wedding Day

First broadcast: Monday 14th May 2012

It's the day before Charlie and Kill-R's wedding day. While Rakesh makes Jax an unexpected offer and the bride gets cold feet, Harvey's plan to write his speech is interrupted by a distress call from the groom at Gatwick.