Mark Steel's In Town. Mark Steel. Copyright: BBC
Mark Steel's In Town

Mark Steel's In Town

  • Radio stand-up
  • BBC Radio 4
  • 2009 - 2024
  • 73 episodes (13 series)

Mark Steel visits a town in Britain and investigates its society & history before performing a bespoke stand-up show for locals.

  • Returns on Monday 24th June on Radio 4 at 6:30pm

Episode menu

Series 13, Episode 1 - Margate

In this first episode Mark visits the lovely seaside town of Margate in the Thanet district of Kent.

Broadcast details

Note: This episode has not yet been broadcast. Details are liable to change.
Monday 24th June 2024
BBC Radio 4
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Mark Steel Host / Presenter
Writing team
Mark Steel Writer
Pete Sinclair Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Carl Cooper Producer
Jerry Peal Sound Designer

Share this page