It's Jocelyn. Jocelyn Jee Esien. Copyright: BBC
It's Jocelyn

It's Jocelyn

  • Radio sketch show / stand-up
  • BBC Radio 4
  • 2015 - 2017
  • 8 episodes (2 series)

Radio 4 sketch show written by and starring Jocelyn Jee Esien. Stars Jocelyn Jee Esien, Curtis Walker, Ninia Benjamin and Kevin J.

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 3

Characters include Dionne Button MP, a power-hungry traffic warden and a bad-tempered couple running a takeaway.

Broadcast details

Wednesday 13th January 2016
BBC Radio 4
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Wednesday 20th January 2016 7:30am Radio 4 Extra
Wednesday 20th January 2016 5:30pm Radio 4 Extra
Wednesday 20th January 2016 10:00pm Radio 4 Extra
Thursday 21st January 2016 5:30am Radio 4 Extra
Saturday 31st August 2019 10:00pm Radio 4 Extra
Saturday 27th March 2021 11:00pm Radio 4 Extra
Tuesday 23rd August 2022 11:00pm Radio 4 Extra

Cast & crew

Jocelyn Jee Esien Various
Curtis Walker Ensemble Actor
Ninia Benjamin Ensemble Actor
Kevin J Ensemble Actor
Writing team
Jocelyn Jee Esien Writer
Liam Beirne Writer (Additional Material)
Sarah Campbell Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
John Pocock Producer
Delroy Murray Composer
Brandon Murray Composer

Share this page