Damn The Torpedoes. Copyright: Kirrin Productions.

Damn The Torpedoes!

BFBS Radio sketch show with military themes. 8 episodes (pilot + 1 series), 2014 - 2017. Stars Alex Lowe, Alex Perkins, Debbie Arnold, Lewis Macleod and others.

2017 Festive Special - Christmas Special 2017

The UK military mistakenly install a Donald Trump IT system, Andy Murray discovers true happiness doing submarine chores and David Attenborough narrates a wildlife documentary about the biggest beast in British waters - HMS Queen Elizabeth. Special guest, Barry from Watford, also manages to singlehandedly destroy a UN humanitarian mission.

Broadcast details

Saturday 23rd December 2017
BFBS Radio
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Alex Lowe Various
Alex Perkins Various
Debbie Arnold Various
Lewis Macleod Various
Rachel Esposti Various
Stephen Hope Wynne Various
Suzanne Bonetti Various
Guest cast
Alex Lowe Barry From Watford
Writing team
Alison Pritchard Writer
Dan Sweryt Writer
David Salisbury Writer
Stephen Mawhinney Writer
Stuart Cooper (as Stu Cooper) Writer
Colin Faires Writer
John O'Neill Writer
Dan Sweryt Script Editor
Stephen Mawhinney Script Editor
Stuart Cooper (as Stu Cooper) Script Editor
Dan Page Writer
Jane McCutcheon Writer
Vivienne Riddoch Writer
Eleanor Green Writer (Additional Material)
Crispin Fisher Writer (Additional Material)
Conor O'Grady Writer (Additional Material)
David Keenan Writer (Additional Material)
Deej Greenwood Writer (Additional Material)
Derek Thompson Writer (Additional Material)
Joe Bramley Writer (Additional Material)
Mark Cowling Writer (Additional Material)
Will Cooper Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Alison Pritchard Producer
Richard Hatch Executive Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 2 further repeats of this episode
  • Details of when and where this episode was recorded

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?