Damn The Torpedoes. Copyright: Kirrin Productions.

Damn The Torpedoes!

BFBS Radio sketch show with military themes. 8 episodes (pilot + 1 series), 2014 - 2017. Stars Alex Lowe, Alex Perkins, Debbie Arnold, Lewis Macleod and others.

Series 1 - Christmas Special

The first Damn The Torpedoes Christmas Special, featuring Danny Dyer doing "that" Winston Churchill speech, the most blinged up stealth vehicle ever conceived and the military deploying its most terrible weapon - the Michael McIntyre Machine Gun. And as it's the season of goodwill, there's an all-faiths Christmas church service for pagans, atheists and Jedi.

Broadcast details

Thursday 25th December 2014
BFBS Radio
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Alex Perkins Various
Debbie Arnold Various
Lewis Macleod Various
Rachel Esposti Various
Stephen Hope Wynne Various
Suzanne Bonetti Various
Writing team
Alison Pritchard Writer
Angela Holford (as Angie Holford) Writer
Dan Sweryt Writer
David Salisbury Writer
Eleanor Green Writer
Neil Tollfree Writer
Stephen Mawhinney Writer
Stephen Holford (as Steve Holford) Writer
Stuart Cooper (as Stu Cooper) Writer
Colin Faires Writer
John O'Neill Writer
Dan Sweryt Script Editor
Stephen Mawhinney Script Editor
Stuart Cooper (as Stu Cooper) Script Editor
Barry Griffiths Writer
Lance Bolton Writer
Steven Cleator Writer
Production team
Alison Pritchard Producer
Richard Hatch Executive Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Details of when and where this episode was recorded

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?