Damn The Torpedoes. Copyright: Kirrin Productions.

Damn The Torpedoes!

BFBS Radio sketch show with military themes. 8 episodes (pilot + 1 series), 2014 - 2017. Stars Alex Lowe, Alex Perkins, Debbie Arnold, Lewis Macleod and others.

2015 Festive Specials

An army unit under fire are sent an All Terrain Wogan, the enemy employs psychological warfare by naming its fleet after the Admiral's family and cadets are traumatised by a passive aggressive fitness instructor. Just don't forget your vaccination against helicopter gunships.

Broadcast details

Friday 1st January 2016
BFBS Radio
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Alex Perkins Various
Debbie Arnold Various
Lewis Macleod Various
Rachel Esposti Various
Stephen Hope Wynne Various
Suzanne Bonetti Various
Guest cast
Duncan Wisbey Various
Writing team
Alison Pritchard Writer
Dan Sweryt Writer
David Salisbury Writer
Eleanor Green Writer
Jamie Gladden Writer
Neil Tollfree Writer
Stephen Mawhinney Writer
Stephen Holford (as Steve Holford) Writer
Stuart Cooper (as Stu Cooper) Writer
John O'Neill Writer
Dan Sweryt Script Editor
Stephen Mawhinney Script Editor
Stuart Cooper (as Stu Cooper) Script Editor
Alex Perkins Writer
Dan Page Writer
Duncan Wisbey Writer
Jane McCutcheon Writer
Vivienne Riddoch Writer
Pete Brooksbank Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Alison Pritchard Producer
Richard Hatch Executive Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of another repeat

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?