Bloody Floods!!!

Well fankoo mummy nature I now have my parents here. Woooooopie doo.

They turned up here wanting sanctuary on the off chance they may drown. Nevermind the pot of gold that would come my way if they did. I will never understand the selfishness of them!

I am reverted to being 6 years old & was forced to go shopping with them. My little sister who is 15 & I sat in the back while they argued about anything & everything. Up & up we went in the multi storey carpark while my sis & I waved to all the spaces. Finaly after driving through 17 spaces on the top storey my father announced in a fitty voice that there was nowhere to park.
Whilst I sat in the back sucking my thumb my younger sister found the balls to tell my father that he had just drove through 17 of them. There was then an eerie silence & we all held our breath. Then came the tirade.

"Do you want to drive the car Apryl, do you. I have been driving for over 35 years, yardey yarder yarder".Anyway we have drove past those spaces now & by time I turn around they will be gone. I dont know why I pay tax when you cant find a space".

Finaly my father saw a space that you could park a bus in & spent 15 minutes getting in it. Then the real joy of the day started.

Mum wants to look in an ornament shop. (My 1st pet hate is ornaments. I have thousands of ugly bastards she has brought me over the years).Apryl wants to go gothic clothes shopping & father wants to go to a second hand book shop.
An argument in my town centre insues. I just stand there sucking my thumb & swaying my left leg, until my little sister embarks on a plan of us all seperating & meeting up at this point afterwards. My mother, sister & I all hold our breath, eyes bulging. Then came the tirade.
"I tell you what I wont bother going to the book shop. Lets all do what everyone else wants to do. I am not risking us all getting lost".