The Sitcom Project: Devil's Blurb Page 8

Oi you cheeky bugger! It was too. lol

That was a good brief Gavin, I dunno what happened cos last night when I put my last post on your one before wasn't on here but you got a strong outline there for us all to work on. It looks like I'm ignoring your post and put how I thought it should be but honestly I either totally missed your post or it wasn't there when I wrote mine up.

Are you going to assign areas to work on e.g characte development, plot development, someone who can write strong dialogue etc or are we just all gonna throw our paper into the hat?

As a writer my strong points are character development and creative story ideas. My weakest point is definitely dialogue. Maybe if everyone lists their strong and weak points it will help Gavin assign positions

We could just name our group what we are, The British Sitcom group or The Brit Sitters

Hello

Ok guys we've lost a day becuase I couldn't access the forum yesterday and start this off so we gotta get our skates on becuase the deadline for the Episode 1 is the 27th so that gives us three days to throw ideas in and to string them together into a story so just chuck anything in this is a brainstorming session more the better...

In regards to the distribution of writers that has all been sorted now and I will be discussing it with the group once this session is completed

Ideas

Pieces of Dialogue

We did have [insert band name] signed up who knew the bus driver would miss, never mind they got a special pass after the greatest hits album.

Mother signs soul away so daughter can get through to next round in X-Factor. Daughter sounds like a dying elk singig but judges decribe her singing like she was making love to their ear etc....

Soul collector to family
See you, in the semis

Never work around pieces of good dialogue, always get the plot sorted first and then work the dialogue into it.