An Alligator Named Daisy. Image shows left to right: Vanessa Colebrook (Diana Dors), Peter Weston (Donald Sinden). Credit: Rank Organisation, ITV Studios
An Alligator Named Daisy

An Alligator Named Daisy

  • 1955 film

Peter Weston finds himself the reluctant custodian of a tame alligator, and soon falls for the zoo worker who he calls on for help. Stars Donald Sinden, Diana Dors, Jean Carson, James Robertson Justice, Stanley Holloway and more.

Cast & crew credits

Donald Sinden Peter Weston
Diana Dors Vanessa Colebrook
Jean Carson Moira O'Shannon
James Robertson Justice Sir James Colebrook
Stanley Holloway The General
Margaret Rutherford Prudence Croquet
Roland Culver Colonel Geoffrey Weston
Avice Landone Mrs Weston
Stephen Boyd Albert O'Shannon
Richard Wattis Hoskins
Henry Kendall Sir James's Valet
Michael Shepley Alligator Judge
Charles Victor Police Sergeant
George Woodbridge Jorkins, Police Constable
Ernest Thesiger Notcher
Wilfrid Lawson Irishman
Patrick Cargill Steward
Ronnie Stevens Singer
Don Cameron Vocalist
George Moon Al
Maurice Kaufmann Ed
Arnold Bell Customs Man
Charles Carson Wilfred Smethers
Myrette Morven Mrs Smethers
Joan Young Woman in Tweeds
John Vere Bishop of Clandon
Martin Miller Band Leader
Colin Freer Garage Boy
Joan Hickson Piano Customer
Harry Green Irving J. Rosenbloom
Cyril Chamberlain Man with Glass at Party
Nicholas Parsons Newsreel Interviewer
Jack Newmark Scout Leader
Violet Farebrother Woman in Wheelchair
Edie Martin Wheelchair Pusher
Ken Mackintosh Self
Jimmy Edwards Self
Gilbert Harding Self
Frankie Howerd Self
Ras Prince Monolulu Self
Jemma Hyde Ensemble Actor
Carol White Ensemble Actor
Shandra Walden Ensemble Actor
Gareth Tandy Ensemble Actor
George Howell Ensemble Actor
Robert Howell Ensemble Actor
Markham Richards Ensemble Actor
Ann Cooke Ensemble Actor
Alan Coleshill Ensemble Actor
Writing team
Charles Terrot Writer
Jack Davies Writer (Adapted By)
Production team
J. Lee Thompson Director
Raymond Stross Producer
Earl St. John Executive Producer
John D. Guthridge Editor
Michael Stringer Production Designer
Weston Drury Jr Casting Director
Reginald Wyer Director of Photography
Sam Coslow Composer
Paddy Roberts Composer
Pat Marsden 1st Assistant Director

Share this page