Yes Minister. Image shows from L to R: James Hacker (Paul Eddington), Sir Humphrey Appleby (Nigel Hawthorne), Bernard Woolley (Derek Fowlds). Copyright: BBC.

Yes Minister

BBC Two sitcom about the inner workings of government. 23 episodes (3 series), 1980 - 1984. Stars Paul Eddington, Nigel Hawthorne, Derek Fowlds, Diana Hoddinott and Neil Fitzwilliam.

Series 1, Episode 3 is repeated on BBC4 on Tuesday at 8pm.

Forum Threads

  1. Yes Minister (132 posts)

    Most recent post: 19th December 2020

  2. Yes Minister, help me Locate Clip (4 posts)

    Most recent post: 31st July 2009