The Tez O'Clock Show. Tez Ilyas
The Tez O'Clock Show

The Tez O'Clock Show

  • TV variety
  • Channel 4
  • 2019
  • 3 episodes (1 series)

Topical satire show hosted by Tez Ilyas. Also features Sindhu Vee, Guz Khan, Sophie Willan and Adam Rowe.

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 3

Tez Ilyas is joined by fellow comedians and celebrity guests - including Jason Manford - for this this late-night satirical show mixing stand-up, sketches and studio antics.


Approximately the final 5 minutes of this episode were not broadcast due to a technical issue, but the full programme was available on demand.

Broadcast details

Thursday 8th August 2019
Channel 4
60 minutes
  • Wednesday 7th August 2019, 18:15 at Dock 10 (MediaCityUK)


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Saturday 10th August 2019 2:15am 4seven

Cast & crew

Tez Ilyas Host / Presenter
Sindhu Vee Self
Guz Khan Self
Sophie Willan Self
Adam Rowe Self
Guest cast
Jason Manford Guest
Sayeeda Warsi (as Baroness Sayeeda Warsi) Guest
Phil Ellis Ensemble Actor
Writing team
Tez Ilyas Writer
James Menzies Writer
Amna Saleem Writer
Sukh Ojla Writer
Kae Kurd Writer
Daniel Audritt Writer
Aiden Spackman Writer
Production team
Paul Murphy Location Director
Ollie Bartlett Studio Director
Dominic Wells-Martin Series Producer
Josh Cluderay Producer
Ben Wicks Executive Producer
Gill Isles Executive Producer
Pollyanna McGirr Executive Producer
David Geli Executive Producer
Darren Dutton Edit Producer
Claudia Spofforth Line Producer
Tez Ilyas Associate Producer
Scott Edwards Editor
Mark Hermida Editor
Rob Mansell Editor
Paul Hayton Editor
Owen Gundry Production Designer
Vicki Anne Hales Costume Designer
Shaz Roye Make-up Designer
Sarah Faulkner Make-up Designer
Gurdip Mahal Lighting Designer
Andrew Blythe Composer
Marten Joustra Composer
Claire Edmondson Make-up Designer


Interview: Tez Ilyas

The standup's topical comedy show claims to be 'truly-anti-establishment'. So what's with all the pro-Brexit gags?

Brian Logan, The Guardian, 8th August 2019

Share this page