The State Of It. Robert Florence. Copyright: The Comedy Unit
The State Of It

The State Of It

  • TV sketch show
  • BBC Scotland / BBC Two Scotland
  • 2018 - 2020
  • 8 episodes (1 series)

Topical comedy show hosted by Robert Florence. Also features Joe Hullait, Nathan Byrne, Susan Riddell, Rachel Jackson, Bigg Taj and more.

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 5 - Sesh

The State Of It. Robert Florence. Copyright: The Comedy Unit
Get some tunes on and crack open your carry out because this week's The State Of It delves deep into the sesh.

Further details

Pity Party take a swatch at Scotland's unregulated drugs culture, Link and Lorne sip and savour our nation's alcohol laws and Robert Florence's unusual emergency team offer all-important post-sesh care to those most in need.

Also this week, the hottest rap artist takes centre stage at a kitchen party; the Tactical Whitey Team are on hand to help your pals who can't handle their drink; and Yer Da reveals his drugs past to an unimpressed Robert. A hospital maternity ward gives birth to motivational seshing for a mum-to-be while awesome animators Will and Ainslie use a pop star to promote responsible drinking.

Broadcast details

Friday 20th December 2019
BBC Scotland
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Monday 23rd December 2019 11:30pm BBC Scotland
Wednesday 12th February 2020 10:50pm BBC Scotland

Cast & crew

Robert Florence Host / Presenter
Joe Hullait Ensemble Actor
Nathan Byrne Ensemble Actor
Susan Riddell Ensemble Actor
Rachel Jackson Ensemble Actor
Bigg Taj Ensemble Actor
Will Anderson Ensemble Actor
Ainslie Henderson Ensemble Actor
Mark Black Ensemble Actor
Paul Black Ensemble Actor
Ewan Denny Ensemble Actor
Hannah Macmillan Ensemble Actor
Laura Lovemore Ensemble Actor
Writing team
Robert Florence Writer
Will Anderson Writer
Ainslie Henderson Writer
Mark Black Writer
Paul Black Writer
Ewan Denny Writer
Hannah Macmillan Writer
Susan Riddell Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Iain Davidson Director
Joe Hullait Series Producer
Nathan Byrne Producer
Gavin Smith Executive Producer
Rab Christie Executive Producer
Suzi Cassidy Line Producer
Ewan Denny Editor
Lee McKellar Editor
Natalie Astridge Production Designer
Craig McKirdy Director of Photography
Denise Coombes Costume Designer
Steven Mochrie Director of Photography
Nicole Tulloch Make-up Designer
Helen Cannon Make-up Designer
Carol-Anne Henderson 1st Assistant Director
Kath Wishart 1st Assistant Director

Share this page