The Saturday Night Armistice

BBC Two sketch show satirising the news. 24 episodes (3 series), 1995 - 1999. Stars Armando Iannucci, Peter Baynham and David Schneider.

Cast & Crew

Main cast
Armando Iannucci Host / Presenter
Peter Baynham Host / Presenter
David Schneider Host / Presenter
Writing team
Armando Iannucci Writer
Peter Baynham Writer
David Schneider Writer
Kevin Cecil Writer
Andy Riley Writer
Sarah Smith Writer
Graham Linehan Writer (Series 1-2)
Arthur Mathews Writer (Series 1-2)
Dominic English Writer (Series 2-3)
David Quantick Writer (Series 3)
Jane Bussmann (as Jane Bussman) Writer (Series 3)
Production team
Steve Bendelack Director
Andy de Emmony Director (Series 1)
John Kilby Director (Series 1)
Phil Chilvers Director (Series 2)
Sarah Smith Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers.

  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see lighting designer, make-up designer, costume designer, composer, editor & production designer credits.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?