The Larkins. Image shows from L to R: Ada Larkins (Peggy Mount), Alf Larkins (David Kossoff). Copyright: Associated Television
The Larkins

The Larkins (1958)

  • TV sitcom
  • ITV1
  • 1958 - 1964
  • 40 episodes (6 series)

Early family sitcom starring David Kossoff and Peggy Mount as working class husband and wife Alf and Ada Larkins. Also features Ronan O'Casey, Ruth Trouncer, Hilary Bamberger, Shaun O'Riordan, Barbara Mitchell and more.

Episode menu

Series 4, Episode 3 - Gambling Fever

Eddie proves a hot shot after Alf and Jeff introduce him to poker, but when Ada steps in to save the family's finances, the gambling bug spreads in a very unexpected direction.

Broadcast details

Saturday 24th September 1960
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Sunday 13th August 2023 2:30pm TPTV
Thursday 9th November 2023 6:00am TPTV

Cast & crew

Peggy Mount Ada Larkins
David Kossoff Alf Larkins
Ronan O'Casey Jeff Rogers
Ruth Trouncer Joyce Rogers
Hilary Bamberger Myrtle Prout
Shaun O'Riordan Eddie Larkins
Barbara Mitchell Hetty Prout
Guest cast
Barbara Hicks Fiona Finch
Vic Wise Flash
Michael Balfour Sharkey
Edmond Bennett Detective
James Donnelly Constable
Writing team
Fred Robinson Writer
Production team
Alan Tarrant Director
Alan Tarrant Producer
Peter Roden Production Designer
Jackie Brown Composer

Share this page