The Café. Image shows from L to R: Richard Dickens (Ralf Little), Sarah Porter (Michelle Terry). Copyright: Jellylegs.

The Café

Sky One sitcom about a seaside cafe. 13 episodes (2 series), 2011 - 2013. Stars Ellie Haddington, Michelle Terry, June Watson, Ralf Little and others.

Cast & Crew

Main cast
Ellie Haddington Carol Porter
Michelle Terry Sarah Porter
June Watson Mary Ellis
Ralf Little Richard Dickens
Phoebe Waller-Bridge Chloe Astill
Kevin Trainor Keiran Barker
David Troughton Stan Astill
Carolin Stoltz Ava Lipinski
Seeta Indrani Brenda Kiely
Brian Murphy Frank Dobson
Marcia Warren Alice Dobson
Robert Glenister Phil Porter (Series 2)
Kobna Holdbrook-Smith Jason (Series 2)
Bob Roach Deckchair Derek (Series 2)
Daniel Ings John Streatfield (Series 1)
Jack Roth Big Issue Frank (Series 1)
Barbara Kirby Pauline (Series 1)
Writing team
Ralf Little Writer
Michelle Terry Writer
Katherine Beacon Script Editor
Production team
Craig Cash Director (Series 1)
Robin Sheppard Director (Series 2)
Susie Liggat Producer
Craig Cash Executive Producer
Phil Mealey Executive Producer (Series 1)
Lucy Ansbro Executive Producer
Lucy Lumsden Executive Producer

For guest cast and crew see our episode guides


Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers.

  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see commissioner, editor, composer, production designer, 1st assistant director, line producer, casting director, make-up designer, costume designer, associate producer & director of photography credits.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?