The Big Fat Quiz Of Everything. Jimmy Carr
The Big Fat Quiz Of Everything

The Big Fat Quiz Of Everything

  • TV panel show
  • Channel 4
  • 2015 - 2023
  • 10 episodes (1 series)

Comedy quiz show, spinning off from The Big Fat Quiz Of The Year. Stars Jimmy Carr, Jonathan Ross and Joey Essex.

  • Due to return for The Big Fat Quiz Of Telly

Episode menu

The Big Fat Quiz Of Everything

The Big Fat Quiz Of Everything. Image shows from L to R: Noel Fielding, Richard Ayoade, Jimmy Carr, Mel Giedroyc, Jack Whitehall, Chelsea Peretti, Jonathan Ross
To celebrate the dawn of another year, The Big Fat Quiz gets even bigger and fatter, letting loose on not just the year-gone-by but well... everything.

Further details

Quizmaster General Jimmy Carr asks questions covering the last 100,000 years of human history - giving the unique Big Fat Quiz spin on art, literature, television, music, geography, politics, science and celebrity from every epoch - to find out who deserves the title of Supreme Big Fat Quiz champion.

Jonathan Ross, Chelsea Peretti, Jack Whitehall, Mel Giedroyc, Richard Ayoade and Noel Fielding join Jimmy to compete for the crown in a show that also features some Big Fat favourites and a few special guests.

How did witch hunters know if you were a witch? What's the largest muscle in the human body? Which 70s board game was accused of selling sex in a box? Tune in and find out.

Broadcast details

Tuesday 5th January 2016
Channel 4
125 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Thursday 7th January 2016 10:00pm C4
Friday 8th January 2016 9:00pm 4seven
Sunday 10th January 2016 11:05pm 4seven
Monday 11th January 2016 10:00pm 4seven
Thursday 14th January 2016 9:00pm 4seven
Monday 25th January 2016 10:00pm E4
Sunday 22nd January 2017 10:00pm More4

Cast & crew

Jimmy Carr Host / Presenter
Jonathan Ross Guest
Joey Essex Self
Guest cast
Mel Giedroyc Guest
Richard Ayoade Guest
Noel Fielding Guest
Chelsea Peretti Guest
Jack Whitehall Guest
Perrie Edwards (as Little Mix) Self
Jesy Nelson (as Little Mix) Self
Leigh-Anne Pinnock (as Little Mix) Self
Jade Thirlwall (as Little Mix) Self
Jon Snow Self
Gareth Malone Self
Paul Whitehouse Self
Jessica Ennis (as Jessica Ennis-Hill) Self
Dom Parker Self
Steph Parker Self
Chris Kamara Self
Kevin McCloud Self
Darcey Bussell Self
Alesha Dixon Self
Writing team
Jimmy Carr Writer
Dominic English Writer
James Farmer Writer
Christine Rose Writer
Aiden Spackman Writer
Will Maclean Writer
Production team
Mick Thomas Director
Ben Knappett Series Producer
Lisa Kirk Producer
Jane Goldman Executive Producer
Jonathan Ross Executive Producer
Del Shoebridge Editor
Richard Drew Production Designer
Pete Baikie (as Peter Baikie) Composer


Talk about broadening your remit. Usually, C4's Big Fat Quizzes are merely satisfied with tackling year-sized slices of pop culture and current affairs. This time, though, Jimmy Carr rocks up with a panel game covering a whopping 100,000 years of human history. Guests including Mel Giedroyc, Richard Ayoade, Noel Fielding and Chelsea Peretti attempt to wring whimsy from historical happenings such as witch hunting, landmarks in the biological sciences and - nostalgia alert - 1970s board games.

Mark Gibbings-Jones, The Guardian, 5th January 2016

Share this page