Taking The Flak. Image shows from L to R: Rory Wallace (Damian O'Hare), Jane Thomason (Doon Mackichan), David Bradburn (Martin Jarvis), Joyful Sifuri (Kobna Holdbrook-Smith), Margaret Hollis (Joanna Brookes), Harry Chambers (Bruce Mackinnon), Grace Matiko (Lydiah Gitachu). Copyright: BBC.

Taking The Flak

BBC Two comedy drama / sitcom. 7 episodes (1 series) in 2009. Stars Martin Jarvis, Doon Mackichan, Bruce Mackinnon, Joanna Brookes, Damian O'Hare, Lydiah Gitachu, Lucy Chalkley and others.

Series 1, Episode 6 - White Elephants

Much to David Bradburn's dismay, BBC Brussels Correspondent and media darling Jeremy Morrison is parachuted into Karibu to report on the ceasefire.

Further details

Taking The Flak. Jeremy Morrison (Rhashan Stone). Copyright: BBC.

Much to David Bradburn's dismay, Jeremy Morrison the BBC Brussels Correspondent and media darling arrives in Karibu to report on the new ceasefire.

As the world changes around him, David fears for his future. Meanwhile, Jane must try to keep both her "big beasts" happy with just one cameraman between them. Elsewhere, Margaret is recording the sound of a zebra's breath, and Harry is teaching local reporter William how to be a famous TV journalist - until a humanitarian crisis brings them all together.

Broadcast details

Wednesday 12th August 2009
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Martin Jarvis David Bradburn
Doon Mackichan Jane Thomason
Bruce Mackinnon Harry Chambers
Joanna Brookes Margaret Hollis
Damian O'Hare Rory Wallace
Lydiah Gitachu Grace Matiko
Lucy Chalkley Samantha Cunningham Fleming
Harry Lloyd Alexander Taylor-Pierce
Kobna Holdbrook-Smith Joyful Sifuri
Guest cast
Rhashan Stone Jeremy Morrison
TK Kitana William Kiatu
Kirumbura Mganga Douglas
Tunji Lucas Gerald Alumu
Sian Williams Self
Peter Sissons Self
Sonali Shah Self
Writing team
Tira Shubart Writer
Jon Rolph Writer
Paul Kerensa Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Jon Rolph Director
Adam Miller Director
Tira Shubart Producer
Jon Rolph Producer
Jon Plowman Executive Producer
William Webb Editor
Georgina Millett Production Designer
David Lowe Composer


Fetch the Orphans!

Has Samantha messed up another story for the BBC crew?

Featuring: Martin Jarvis (David Bradburn), Doon Mackichan (Jane Thomason), Lucy Chalkley (Samantha Cunningham Fleming).