Sykes. Image shows from L to R: Corky Turnbull (Deryck Guyler), Eric Sykes (Eric Sykes), Hattie Sykes (Hattie Jacques). Copyright: BBC


  • TV sitcom
  • BBC One
  • 1972 - 1979
  • 68 episodes (7 series)

Sitcom about identical twins Eric and Hattie Sykes, who live together in suburban London. Stars Eric Sykes, Hattie Jacques, Deryck Guyler and Richard Wattis.

Key cast & crew credits

Eric Sykes Eric Sykes
Hattie Jacques Hattie Sykes
Deryck Guyler Corky Turnbull
Richard Wattis Charles Brown (Series 1-3)
Writing team
Eric Sykes Writer
Production team
Roger Race Director (Series 1)
Roger Race Producer (Series 1)
Dennis Main Wilson Executive Producer (Series 1)
Jim Walker Editor (Series 1)
Paul Allen Production Designer (Series 1)
Ken Jones Composer (Series 1)

Share this page