Stella. Stella (Ruth Jones). Copyright: Tidy Productions.


Sky One comedy drama set around a community in Wales. 58 episodes (6 series), 2012 - 2017. Stars Ruth Jones, Patrick Baladi, Craig Gallivan, Catrin Stewart and others.

Series 1

Stella. Image shows from L to R: Stella (Ruth Jones), Nadine (Karen Paullada), Karl (Julian Lewis Jones). Copyright: Tidy Productions.

1. Episode One

First broadcast: Friday 6th January 2012

Stella is fed up with her appearance. Attempting to glam herself up, she has a bit of fun in daughter Emma's bedroom, trying on her clothes and playing with make-up. But the fun comes to an abrupt halt when she makes a startling discovery.

In-depth Guide

2. Episode Two

First broadcast: Friday 13th January 2012

Stella doesn't react well to Emma's news, causing a rift between mother and daughter. Meanwhile, Paula continues to search for her stolen hearse.

In-depth Guide

3. Episode Three

First broadcast: Saturday 21st January 2012

When local legend 'Dick the Kick' passes away, Stella helps Paula throw the funeral of the century. But when disaster looms, Sean saves the day: again.

In-depth Guide

4. Episode Four

First broadcast: Friday 27th January 2012

Stella's over the moon to have her eldest son, Luke, home. But it isn't long before he's mixing with the wrong people, leading to tensions with Sean.

In-depth Guide

5. Episode Five

First broadcast: Friday 3rd February 2012

Stella embarks on a fitness drive in the build-up to her date with Sean, but she's soon distracted when Dai goes missing. Plus, Ben has a surprise for Luke.


6. Episode Six

First broadcast: Friday 10th February 2012

While Stella looks like the cat that got the cream following her night with Sean, Emma hears a worrying rumour about Sunil. Luke has something on his mind too.

In-depth Guide

7. Episode Seven

First broadcast: Friday 17th February 2012

It's Luke's 25th birthday, and while Stella is all loved up with Sean, the birthday boy doesn't know what to do about the return of his father, Rob Morgan.

In-depth Guide

8. Episode Eight

First broadcast: Friday 24th February 2012

The girls head to a spa for Emma's hen weekend, while the boys embark on a camping adventure for Sunil's stag do. Luke and Rob bond, but Stella isn't thrilled.

In-depth Guide

9. Episode Nine

First broadcast: Friday 2nd March 2012

As Stella deals with the news that Luke is going to leave, Emma goes into labour at school, leading Stella and Rob to grow closer when they come to her rescue.

In-depth Guide

10. Episode Ten

First broadcast: Friday 9th March 2012

Luke prepares to move to Canada, while Stella must decide between Sean and Rob. Who will she choose? James Corden guest stars.

In-depth Guide

Series 1 Products

Series 1 Videos