• TV sitcom
  • BBC One
  • 1977 - 1981
  • 27 episodes (4 series)

Following The Growing Pains Of PC Penrose, the young policeman is posted to his home-town, where none of his friends of family take his job seriously. Stars Paul Greenwood, Tony Haygarth, Penny Leatherbarrow, Paul Luty, Frankie Jordan and more.

Key cast & crew credits

Paul Greenwood PC 'Rosie' Penrose
Tony Haygarth PC Wilmot
Penny Leatherbarrow WPC Whatmough
Paul Luty Chief Insp Dunwoody
Frankie Jordan Gillian
Maggie Jones Glenda
Donald McKillop (as Don McKillop) Bill
Allan Surtees Norman
Lorraine Peters Ida (Series 1)
Writing team
Roy Clarke Writer
Production team
Bernard Thompson Producer
Paul Allen Production Designer (Series 1)

Share this page