The Revolution Will Be Televised. Image shows from L to R: Jolyon Rubinstein, Heydon Prowse.

The Revolution Will Be Televised

BBC Three sketch show satirising celebrity and power. 19 episodes (3 series), 2012 - 2015. Stars Heydon Prowse, Jolyon Rubinstein, Kieran O'Brien and Jo Bunting.

Best Of Series 1-3 - Part 2

A second compilation of the best bits of Series 1, 2 and 3 of the political prank show starring Heydon Prowse and Jolyon Rubinstein.

Broadcast details

Sunday 15th March 2015
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Heydon Prowse Host / Presenter
Jolyon Rubinstein Host / Presenter
Kieran O'Brien Narrator
Jo Bunting Narrator
Writing team
Christopher Davies Writer
Alistair Griggs Writer
Joe Wade Writer
Heydon Prowse Writer
Jolyon Rubinstein Writer
Jon Harvey Writer
Chris Atkins Writer (Additional Material)
Pat Davey Writer (Additional Material)
Kate Smurthwaite Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Adam Jarmaine (as Adam Jarmain) Director
Daniel Lucchesi Director
Tommy Forbes (as Tom Forbes) Director
Mark Talbot Series Producer
Andy Brown Series Producer
Rebecca Fleckney Producer
Suzanne McManus Executive Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see editor, dv director & production manager credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?