Queenie's Castle. Queenie Shepherd (Diana Dors). Copyright: Yorkshire Television.

Queenie's Castle

ITV sitcom about a single-mother. 18 episodes (3 series), 1970 - 1972. Stars Diana Dors, Tony Caunter, Barrie Rutter, Freddie Fletcher and others.

Queenie's Castle - The Complete Series

Queenie's Castle - The Complete Series

Diana Dors stars as glamorous matriarch Queenie Shepherd, who rules the roost in Margaret Rose House in the Buckingham Flats development in Yorkshire, sharing her home with her three wayward princelings Raymond, Douglas and Bunny and brother-in-law Jack. While Queenie's husband is mysteriously absent, her beloved boys are involved in all manner of dodgy activities and no Shepherd is a stranger to the local magistrates' court; in fact, there are quite a few residents - neighbour Mrs. Petty for one - who would be heartily relieved to see the back of them... although the landlord of The Builders' Arms would probably be forced to seek an alternative income!

Cut from the same cloth as Shameless, this release contains every episode of Queenie's Castle, originally screened between 1970 and 1972.

First released: Monday 10th August 2009

  • Distributor: Network
  • Region: 2
  • Discs: 3
  • Catalogue: 7953208

musicMagpie Buy and sell old and new items
Search for this product on eBay

More Queenie's Castle products