Queenie's Castle. Queenie Shepherd (Diana Dors). Copyright: Yorkshire Television
Queenie's Castle

Queenie's Castle

  • TV sitcom
  • ITV1
  • 1970 - 1972
  • 18 episodes (3 series)

Queenie Shepherd is the self-styled ruler of Buckingham Flats and any dissenters will find plenty of trouble from her and her three sons. Stars Diana Dors, Tony Caunter, Barrie Rutter, Freddie Fletcher, Brian Marshall and more.

Episode menu

Series 3, Episode 2 - New Broom

Following DI Morris's retirement, his 'new broom' replacement, Inspector Hardacre, sets about cleaning up the area. Naturally, that means keeping a very close eye on Queenie's boys. But she's none-too-impressed, and sets out to bring him down a peg or two.

Broadcast details

Tuesday 8th August 1972
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Diana Dors Queenie Shepherd
Tony Caunter Jack Shepherd
Barrie Rutter Douglas Fairbanks Shepherd
Freddie Fletcher Raymond Shepherd
Brian Marshall Bernard 'Bunny' Shepherd
Guest cast
John Junkin Inspector Hardacre
Paul Dawkins Detective Inspector Morris
Robin Wentworth Police Sergeant
Peter Schofield Landlord
Alan Rebbeck Vicar
Brian Sweeney Lad
Sue Cornell Girl
Writing team
John Junkin Writer
Production team
Ian Davidson Director
Ian Davidson Producer
Tim Ritson Editor
Stanley Morris Production Designer

Share this page