Popatron. Image shows from L to R: Claudia (Naomi Cranston), Devon (Fergus Craig), Lottie (Sadie Pickering), Toby (Joel Dommett), Bex (Elena Argiros), Sam (Ian Smith). Copyright: Zeppotron.


BBC Two sitcom. 6 episodes (1 series) in 2010. Stars Fergus Craig, Sadie Pickering, Naomi Cranston, Joel Dommett, Elena Argiros, Ian Smith and Brian Belo.

Series 1, Episode 1

N-Dubz and Scouting for Girls are the special guests on the new teen sitcom. The guests are blissfully unaware that the show they are appearing on is produced by a comically dysfunctional team.

Further details

Popatron. Image shows from L to R: Sam (Ian Smith), Brian Belo. Copyright: Zeppotron.

Producers Devon and Claudia are desperately trying to source a last-minute new host, while co-presenter Toby does his best to sabotage their efforts.

Runners Lottie and Becks experience their first day on the job, and head runner Sam is simply trying to get his head around the glittery world of showbiz.

Broadcast details

Saturday 30th October 2010
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Fergus Craig Devon
Sadie Pickering Lottie
Naomi Cranston Claudia
Joel Dommett Toby
Elena Argiros Bex
Ian Smith Sam
Brian Belo Self
Guest cast
Lucie Cave Self
Dino Contostavlos (as N-Dubz) Self
Tulisa Contostavlos (as N-Dubz) Self
Fazer (as N-Dubz) Self
Writing team
Jon Purkis Writer
Charlie Bennett Writer (Additional Material)
Simon Craig Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Gavin O'Grady Director
Gavin O'Grady Producer
Ben Caudell Executive Producer
Neil Webster Executive Producer
Geoffery Goodwin (as Geoffrey Goodwin) Executive Producer
Ruby Kuraishe Executive Producer
Gary Dollner Editor
Catherine Land Production Designer


I made Justin Bieber!

Producer Devon meets his new runners.

Featuring: Fergus Craig (Devon), Sadie Pickering (Lottie), Naomi Cranston (Claudia), Elena Argiros (Bex), Ian Smith (Sam).

Dappy from N-Dubz Reveals Fake Ear

Sam the runner is sent to brief N-Dubz prior to their studio inverview. Dappy, Tulisa and Fazer are more interested in winding him up.

Featuring: Ian Smith (Sam), N-Dubz, N-Dubz, N-Dubz.