Oh No It's Selwyn Froggitt. Selwyn Froggitt (Bill Maynard). Copyright: Yorkshire Television
Oh No It's Selwyn Froggitt

Oh No It's Selwyn Froggitt

  • TV sitcom
  • ITV1
  • 1974 - 1978
  • 22 episodes (3 series)

Yorkshireman Selwyn Froggitt is well-meaning, but could not be more unlucky if he tried. Stars Bill Maynard, Megs Jenkins, Robert Keegan, Ray Mort, Richard Davies and more.

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 5 - The Master Builder

When the planning department realises it's lost track of the location of a number of drains, instead of merely digging holes, Selwyn is charged with deciding where to dig them, as he goes in search.

Preview clips

Broadcast details

Wednesday 4th February 1976
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Bill Maynard Selwyn Froggitt
Megs Jenkins Mum
Robert Keegan Maurice Froggitt
Ray Mort Ray
Richard Davies Clive Jones
Bill Dean Jack
Harold Goodwin Harry
Writing team
Alan Plater Writer
Production team
Ronnie Baxter Director
Ronnie Baxter Producer
Tim Ritson Editor
David McDermott Production Designer
Bill Dean Lyrics


Oh No It's Selwyn Froggitt

A short clip from the classic sitcom.

Featuring: Bill Maynard (Selwyn Froggitt) & Bill Dean (Jack).

Share this page