Oh No It's Selwyn Froggitt. Selwyn Froggitt (Bill Maynard). Copyright: Yorkshire Television
Oh No It's Selwyn Froggitt

Oh No It's Selwyn Froggitt

  • TV sitcom
  • ITV1
  • 1974 - 1978
  • 22 episodes (3 series)

Yorkshireman Selwyn Froggitt is well-meaning, but could not be more unlucky if he tried. Stars Bill Maynard, Megs Jenkins, Robert Keegan, Ray Mort, Richard Davies and more.

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 4 - The Grand Outing

As Concert Secretary, Selwyn must organise the yearly outing. The committee fancy their standard day in Blackpool, but Froggitt wants to expand their minds: Marrakesh, the Taj Mahal, Stratford-upon-Avon...

Broadcast details

Wednesday 28th January 1976
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Bill Maynard Selwyn Froggitt
Megs Jenkins Mum
Robert Keegan Maurice Froggitt
Ray Mort Ray
Richard Davies Clive Jones
Bill Dean Jack
Rosemary Martin Vera Parkinson
Harold Goodwin Harry
Writing team
Alan Plater Writer
Production team
Ronnie Baxter Director
Ronnie Baxter Producer
Tim Ritson Editor
David McDermott Production Designer
Bill Dean Lyrics

Share this page