No Job For A Lady. Jean Price (Penelope Keith). Copyright: Thames Television
No Job For A Lady

No Job For A Lady

  • TV sitcom
  • ITV1
  • 1990 - 1992
  • 18 episodes (3 series)

Gentle sitcom about female MP Jean Price entering Parliament for the first time, doing her best to stick to her principles without any compromise. Stars Penelope Keith, Mark Kingston, Garfield Morgan, Paul Young, George Baker and more.

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 2 - The Maiden Over

Jean feels that the time has come for her to make her first speech in the house. She also feels the pressure to make it a good one - but could that be a big mistake?

Broadcast details

Wednesday 14th February 1990
24 minutes

Cast & crew

Penelope Keith Jean Price
Mark Kingston Geoff
Garfield Morgan Norman
Paul Young Ken Miller
George Baker Sir Godfrey Eagan
Jonathan Dow Tim
Brogden Miller Freddy
Nigel Humphreys Harry
Guest cast
John McCabe Victor
Writing team
Alex Shearer Writer
Production team
John Howard Davies Director
John Howard Davies Producer
Dave Lewinton Editor
Graham Guest Production Designer
Howard Goodall Composer

Share this page