Nighty Night. Jill Tyrell (Julia Davis). Copyright: Baby Cow Productions.

Nighty Night

BBC Three sitcom by Julia Davis. 12 episodes (2 series), 2004 - 2005. Stars Julia Davis, Angus Deayton, Rebecca Front, Ruth Jones and others.

Nighty Night - Series 1

Nighty Night - Series 1

Meet Jill, the unhinged owner of a small town beauty salon, and enter her dysfunctional world. Pretending that her hospitalised husband is dying, Jill is on a mission to find a man. She joins the "Lassoo the Moon" Dating Agency, but when her dates don't come up to scratch, she sets her sights on her neighbour Don, a doctor, and develops a very unhealthy obsession about him. Moving in to 'nurse' his terminally ill wife, she is determined to seduce him and bring their marriage to a grinding halt... by ANY means necessary. So will she get her man in the end?

First released: Monday 3rd October 2005


  • Deleted scenes
  • Out-takes
  • Distributor: 2 Entertain
  • Region: 2
  • Discs: 1
  • Catalogue: BBCDVD1552

musicMagpie Buy and sell old and new items
Search for this product on eBay

More Nighty Night products