Nighty Night. Jill Tyrell (Julia Davis). Copyright: Baby Cow Productions.

Nighty Night

BBC Three sitcom by Julia Davis. 12 episodes (2 series), 2004 - 2005. Stars Julia Davis, Angus Deayton, Rebecca Front, Ruth Jones and others.

Cast & Crew

Main cast
Julia Davis Jill Tyrell
Angus Deayton Don Cole
Rebecca Front Cath Cole
Ruth Jones Linda
Mark Gatiss Glen Bulb
Felicity Montagu Sue 2
Kevin Eldon Terry Tyrell (Series 1)
Kitty Fitzgerald Joy (Series 1)
Michael Fenton Stevens Gordon (Series 1)
Ralph Brown Jacques (Series 2)
Lucy Sheen Chinese Jean (Series 2)
Malcolm Long Sandy (Series 2)
Miranda Hart Beth (Series 2)
Llewella Gideon Floella (Series 2)
Writing team
Julia Davis Writer
Jane Roth Writer (Additional Material) (Series 1)
Mark Gatiss Writer (Additional Material) (Series 2)
Ruth Jones Writer (Additional Material) (Series 2)
Jane Stanness Writer (Additional Material) (Series 2)
Emma Frost Script Editor (Series 2)
Production team
Tony Dow Director (Series 1)
Dewi Humphreys Director (Series 2)
Ted Dowd Producer (Series 1)
Alison MacPhail Producer
Mark Freeland Executive Producer (Series 1)
Henry Normal Executive Producer
Steve Coogan Executive Producer

For guest cast and crew see our episode guides


Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers.

  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see 1st assistant director, costume designer, make-up designer, editor, line producer, production designer & director of photography credits.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?